The concert has been cancelled due to the COVID-19 health emergency


András Schiff piano

Minuets, gigues, rondeaux, fantasies: often just unfinished drafts, the destination of which is undetermined, that let us take a peek into the secrets of Mozart’s laboratory. Of a completely different vigour is the Adagio in B minor – an unusual tonality in Wolfgang’s instrumental work. The two Beethoven’s Sonatas, composed between 1816 and 1822, frame the “late style” of his pianism, marked by the inclusion of stern contrapuntal elements. A strategist of complexity, András Schiff masters with equal prowess the large form and the fragment.

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Adagio in B minor KV 540
Minuet in D major KV 355
Gigue in G major KV 574
Rondeaux in A minor KV 511


Ludwig van Beethoven
Sonata n.28 in A major op.101


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Fantasie in C minor KV 475


Ludwig van Beethoven
Sonata n.32 in C minor op.111
sector A (parterre I, II)€ 70
sector B (parterre III, balcony I)€ 55
sector C (balcony II, gallery I)€ 40
sector D (gallery II, III)€ 20

Teatro Manzoni

via de’ Monari 1/2